89: For Reasons Unknown


For Reasons Unknown – The Killers

I pack my case
I check my face
I look a little bit older
I look a little bit colder

With one deep breath
And one big step
I move a little bit closer

I caught my stride
I flew and flied

It was an open chair
We sat down in
The open chair

I said if destiny’s kind
I got the rest of my mind

But my heart
It don’t beat
It don’t beat the way it used to

And my eyes
They don’t see you no more

And my lips
They don’t kiss
They don’t kiss the way they used to

And my eyes
Don’t recognise you no more

For reasons unknown

Leave a Reply

